top of page
  • Writer's pictureColleen Kristinsson

Turtle Dreaming

Feet turn into Jade flippers

On alabaster sands

Beseeching oceans beckon

Ego falls away

Diving in

I become one

With the companion of my soul


Fish with rainbow hues

Embrace me as their own

Swimming crystal waters

I am wild

I am liberated

I am free

Human shackles unchained I can breathe


Unafraid I am as predators loom

My home is my sanctuary

My home is my refuge

Living with the sound of the surf

Living with beat of the waves

Living authentically

No harm comes to those who lives their truth


The human world calls

Reluctantly I swim to shore

My flippers vanish, my feet appear

My protective shell into vulnerable skin

I feel the heaviness of my body on the wooden floor

I come back to myself

Knowing I have returned with the wisdom of the sea.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page