top of page
  • Writer's pictureColleen Kristinsson

Grateful

My eyes are dim

My joints are sore

I can’t hear you anymore

I use a frame

What’s your name?

Bunions constantly inflamed

I need to Pee

Endlessly

Modern words all Greek to me

Pills, I take galore

What is this red one for?

Doctors are getting to be a bore.

Always slip

Broke my hip

Have a tendency to let one rip

Chew a steak

Wouldn’t that be great

My favourite Jell-O is grape

Climb the stairs

I wouldn’t dare

Thank god for reclining chairs

Cold feet

Now too much heat

Hormones please retreat

Hair is grey

Repeat what I say

Listen to Agnus complain all day

Despite what is on this page

I am thankful for my age

Many never make it to this stage.


15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


frost1a
Apr 18, 2021

Love the line ”have a tendency to let one rip”

Like
bottom of page