top of page
  • Writer's pictureColleen Kristinsson

Going for a Friday

Updated: Nov 14, 2022

I pick up my order at the Curry House

My mouth watering in anticipation

The aroma of turmeric and Cardamom

Invade my senses and make me tingle with delight

I almost drool as the first forkful approaches

Hot, spicy, creamy on my dancing tongue

I can hold back no longer shovelling mounds of pleasure

down my burning throat into my expectant gullet

Later I sit replete and smiling

My Belly warm, joyous, full

Suddenly gripped by indescribable pain

the curry screams maniacally from my body

The phone rings, it is Jane

She wants to know if I am free next Friday for curry

I say yes without hesitation

My stomach already cramping at the thought


36 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


frost1a
Apr 18, 2021

Right there with you lol

Like
bottom of page