top of page
  • Writer's pictureColleen Kristinsson

Fairies

There are fairies on my window pane And fairies in my bed Fairies in the nighttime Running through my head Come and light upon my shoulder Pretty creature from the sky Come and take me on a journey To your mystical isle Let me taste the forbidden fruits That sumptuous fairy fare Let me dance the night away And live forever there I may appear human But I'm fey through and through And there’s a little bit of magic In everything I do There is laughter in my heart And a twinkle in my eye For I am part of a special race That will never die So, my friends I leave you With this thought today Look deep into your loving heart Because you could be kin to the fey Colleen Kristinsson

ry day


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page