top of page
  • Writer's pictureColleen Kristinsson

All in a Days Work



I stood there watching her sleep; I knew  I shouldn’t be there but the whisper of her breath was intoxicating. I lifted  the covers gently, so as not to wake her and slipped underneath. The sheets were  cool against my skin though I could feel the warmth radiating off her body. She  moaned in her sleep and turned on her side; I felt a tingle of both fear and  excitement run through me as her naked skin brushed mine. I knew I should leave  she could wake at any moment but just one moment more...just one. She mumbled in  her sleep again and stretched out an arm which almost hit me, I realized this  time I had stayed too long; now it was getting dangerous, so, even though the  pull was magnetic, I extricated myself from the covers, picked up my bag and  walked out the door to continue my day. I walked down the path, put her mail in  the letter box and continued my rounds all the while anticipating tomorrow’s  delivery.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page